Service Area

Second Harvest Heartland partners with nearly 1,000 food shelves, meal programs, shelters, senior programs and more throughout a 59-county area of Minnesota and western Wisconsin.

Looking for a food shelf or meal program in your area? Visit the Hunger Solutions Food Shelf Finder or dial United Way 2-1-1 to find locations and services available in your area.

Second Harvest Heartland Service Area by County

Service area counties

In Minnesota

Anoka, Benton, Big Stone, Blue Earth, Brown, Carver, Chippewa, Chisago, Cottonwood, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Le Sueur, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, McLoed, Meeker, Morrison, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pine, Pipestone, Ramsey, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Scott, Sherburne, Sibley,  Stearns, Swift, Todd, Washington, Watonwan, Wright and Yellow Medicine.

In Wisconsin

Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau and Washburn.

Take action now. Donate Volunteer Participate